If Your Kid is a Bully in Wisconsin, You Will Get Fined
Wisconsin Rapids voted on including a bullying measure that will hold parents financially responsible.
According to WIFR if there is noted bullying by kids under the age of 18, the parents will be fined. $50 for the first offense, with additional fees that would cost the parents a total of $313.
“Preventing bullying needs to be a partnership between the schools and parents and the police department, if we don’t work together, we won’t be able to solve bullying.” - Wisconsin Rapids Police Chief Ermin Blevins