Queen's upcoming Queen on Air: The Complete BBC Sessions collects two dozen songs from the band's six sessions recorded for BBC radio in the '70s. Among the goodies found on the two-disc set is a totally reworked version of their classic "We Will Rock You."

Everyone's familiar with the stomping, percussion-driven song from 1977's News of the World. The two-minute track opens the LP and is often paired with the album's next song, "We Are the Champions," for one of Queen's mightiest one-two punches.

But in this new version, which is called "We Will Rock You (Fast)," the stomping and clapping from the original take is replaced by a searing, straight-up rock 'n' roll version, complete with maximum riff-heavy guitar by Brian May. (Fans will recognize this pumped-up take on the song from several Queen concert albums, including  Live Killers, over the years.)

You can listen to the song above.

The new version of "We Will Rock You" comes from Queen's last BBC sessions of the '70s. It's preceded on the upcoming collection by another, presumably more familiar, version of the song. You can check out the track listing for the album below.

Queen on Air: The Complete BBC Sessions will be released on Nov. 4, and the set will be available in a variety of configurations: a double-disc CD edition, triple-disc vinyl, digital and a deluxe six-disc package that includes liver performances and interviews.

'Queen on Air: The Complete BBC Sessions Track Listing'
Session 1:
1. My Fairy King
2. Keep Yourself Alive
3. Doing All Right
4. Liar

Session 2:
5. See What A Fool I’ve Been
6. Keep Yourself Alive
7. Liar
8. Son And Daughter

Session 3:
9. Ogre Battle
10. Modern Times Rock’n’Roll
11. Great King Rat
12. Son And Daughter

CD 2
Session 4:
1. Modern Times Rock’n’Roll
2. Nevermore
3. White Queen (As It Began)

Session 5:
4. Now I’m Here
5. Stone Cold Crazy
6. Flick Of The Wrist
7. Tenement Funster

Session 6:
8. We Will Rock You
9. We Will Rock You (Fast)
10. Spread Your Wings
11. It’s Late
12. My Melancholy Blues

Queen Albums Ranked Worst to Best

More From 96.7 The Eagle