Today another name has been added to the list of starting quarterbacks in the history of the Chicago Bears.

According to,

"The Chicago Bears made a quarterback change Monday and have decided to go with rookie Mitchell Trubisky starting with next Monday night's game against the Minnesota Vikings."

The Bears have been looking for a starting quarterback since Jim McMahon won the Super Bowl. The list is very long. Hopefully, Trubisky is the answer. Think about how much a Bear's fan in Rockford would have spent, if they bought a jersey for each one of them.

Do you remember them all? If not, check this unimpressive list from

Chicago Bears Starting Quarterbacks since Jim McMahon won the Super Bowl.

  • Mitchell Trubisky
  • Mike Glennon
  • Matt Barkley
  • Brian Hoyer
  • Jay Cutler
  • Jimmy Clausen
  • Josh McCown
  • Jason Campbell
  • Caleb Hanie
  • Todd Collins
  • Kyle Orton
  • Rex Grossman
  • Brian Griese
  • Craig Krenzel
  • Chad Hutchinson
  • Jonathon Quinn
  • Kordell Stewart
  • Chris Chandler
  • Jim Miller
  • Henry Burris
  • Shane Matthews
  • Cade McNown
  • Erik Kramer
  • Steve Stenstrom
  • Moses Moreno
  • Rick Mirer
  • Dave Krieg
  • Steve Walsh
  • Jim Harbaugh
  • Peter Tom Willis
  • Will Furrer
  • Mike Tomczak
  • Mike Hohensee
  • Steve Bradley
  • Steve Fuller
  • Doug Flutie

The number of quarterbacks that started since Jim McMahon won the Super Bowl, including him, is 37.

So let's say on average each jersey is $75. Remember they were a lot cheaper back in the day and really expensive now. Take 37 x $75 = $2,775. That means if a state line fan purchased each starter's jersey, they would have spent almost $3,000 on junk.

Though it looks really bad for the team, at least it's not as bad as the Cleveland Browns.

Video: Coronado turns 90


More From 96.7 The Eagle